top of page

Zeta Beta Lambda Alumni Chapter Founders 
Chartered Wednesday, December 22, 1954 

At the December 13, 1954 meeting and in anticipation of the charter being granted, the house was open for nominations and elections of officers. The chapter name is unknown at this point. The first elected offers were:


  • Brother Don Nance, President 

  • Brother Roscoe Brewer, Vice President

  • Brother James Morris, Secretary/Treasurer, and

  • Brother James Garner, Sergeant-At-Arms


The general organization of Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc. granted the charter to establish a chapter known as Zeta Beta Lambda of Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Incorporated. The Charter members of the Zeta Beta Lambda Chapter are Edward E. Aubert, Roscoe C. Brewer, DDS, James F. Garner, M.D., Arthur G. Johnson, Hovey Don Moore, Don H. Nance, Arthur B. Trent, Jr., M.D., J.Winston Bolden, George C. Coker, George M. Hubbard, Capt, Kenneth M. Johnson, M.D., James M. Morris, DDS, George S. Stewart, DDS. ​William H. Walker


The charter was dated December 22, 1954.


​Men of Distinction has long been the monicker of The Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc. and embodies the presence, accomplishments, and reputation exuded by our Brothers
Our fraternity runs on the leadership of its members.

bottom of page